"Fluxus Replayed"

In Fluxus Replayed also released in 2005, Iimura documents an event in 1991 held to reproduce historical performances by NYC-based Fluxus artists of the 1960s. The S.E.M Ensemble together with some of the Fluxus artists themselves, perform works by Nam June Paik, Yoko Ono, Dick Higgins, George Brecht, Allison Knowles, Ben Patterson, Jackson Mac Low and Emett WilliamscThough much of this work was sound-based, produced collaboratively for group performance using chance determinations and framed with a sense of the aesthetics of noise, the written scores or instructions for each piece may well have satisfied many members of the audience.
-Mike Leggett, Leonardo Digital Review, MIT Press,Feb.,2007

1991, B&W, 30minutes, NTSC/Region ALL
Camera: Phill Niblock, Takahiko iimura
ISBN-13: 978-4-901181-24-2
ISBN-10: 4-901181-24-6
Home use : US$100. (Institutional use US$400)
Collection of Reina Sofia National Museum, Madrid